Mentor Celebration

January 19, 2017 at the Clifton Cultural Arts Center

2017 CYC Outstanding Mentors, Karen and David Troup.

The annual Cincinnati Youth Collaborative Mentor Celebration took place on January 19, 2017 at the Clifton Cultural Arts Center. Hearts were touched and smiles were brought to the many faces that make up our mentors and mentees!

CYC Board Member, Ralph Lee, remarked, “Many times during the program I found myself saying that this is what all of the people in the room 30 years ago wanted out of CYC.”

What a beautiful affirmation of the work we do to fulfill CYC’s mission to empower vulnerable children and young adults to overcome obstacles and succeed in education, career, and life.

In honor of our mission, we were proud to recognize several individuals for their remarkable contributions to CYC’s Mentoring Program.

2017 CYC Ambassador, Carrie Caldwell, CYC Girls Club Leader

We are incredibly grateful for all of our VIPs, and were honored to recognize the 2017 CYC Ambassador – Carrie Caldwell – CYC Girls Club Leader, Outstanding Group Mentor – Western & Southern, and our 2017 Outstanding Mentors – David and Karen Troup.

Our 2017 Outstanding Mentor Nominees were also a very special part of our celebration: Prentiss Hallenbeck, Sherry Hughes, Camille Jones, Neeraj Maheshwari, Peggy Ann Markstein, Bobby and Marcia Mauger, Ellie Reiser, and Barb Szucsik were all recognized for their impact.

With their support, CYC’s mission is fulfilled, and young lives are empowered for success beyond dreams. We are so proud of our mentors, and cannot say thank you enough for their incredible service.

In the spirit of this special event, we invite you to remember the evening’s theme:

“A hundred years from now it will not matter what my bank account was, the sort of house I lived in, or the kind of car I drove. But the world may be better, because I was important in the life of a child.” -Forest E. Witcraft